WOW, this little ukulele is amazing. I have quite a few high-end stringed instruments and this one really holds up well to the lot. Solid top really sings, such a nice round and rich tone. The fit and finish are what you would find in a more expensive instrument. As this open pore finish ages, I expect it will only improve in tone. This is my first Baritone and being a guitar player, it is a great fit.

-tim ( TB103 ) on Feb 23, 2020

I keep getting blown away by Teton guitars! (This is my 3rd!!) Just received my STG105-TF (Twelve Fret). From a smaller body guitar, I expected a “thinner” sounding, “quieter” guitar. This guitar has plenty of bass and has twice the volume I was expecting! Nice warm tone and so easy to play. I bought this guitar more as a fingerpicker and, even though it has an 1-11/16″ nut, I personally find it very easy to fingerpick. I plugged this guitar into my Fishman Loud Box Artist acoustic amp and it sounded great! I have played some all solid wood guitars in the past that cost more than twice as much as my Teton that don’t sound as good as this one. BEST bang for your BUCK guitar out there!!! Thank you Teton Guitar!!!

-Bob Trebra ( STG105CENT-TF ) on Jul 18, 2018

I wanted a great sounding acoustic guitar at an affordable price. After trying several familiar brands at the local music store, the salesperson handed me a Teton STS100NT. The tone was just what I wanted and I couldn’t believe such a great sounding guitar was actually available within my budget. I am so happy with my purchase, and will be recommending Teton Guitars from now on.

-Matt L. ( STS100NT-OLD ) on Feb 14, 2017

I purchased this guitar about 4 years ago. The original one that I purchased was flawed and the bridge began separating from the body. The store I purchased it from replaced it with a new guitar, no questions asked. The new guitar was great until about a year ago when it also started to do the same thing where the bridge is separating from the body. The guitar also will not hold a tune now. I have emailed customer service twice now with absolutely no response at all to try and correct the problem. Hope this helps. I would not give this a great rating.

-Anthony Collado ( STS155CENT-OLD ) on Apr 30, 2018

I ran into a total surprise Christmas eve at Guitars and More in South Jordan, Utah. I am a keyboard player by trade but love all things guitar, especially guitars that sound great, look cool and guitars that allow me to get around on, to play better than my skill level should allow. I penned this later that night:

Today was my day to decide on the replacement for my recently deceased Taylor 314ce. THAT turned out to be easy. I just had to buy Teton Guitar’s STG205CENT. It’s an amazing guitar to feel, hear, play. It is the guitar with which to replace Taylors seminal Grand Concert 314ce. I needed the C (cutaway) and the E (electric).

But in the process I was introduced to another guitar, one of Teton’s (as of December, 2015) two Parlor models, the STP180DVB.

Its looks grab you first: a long narrow body with its (largely illusory in size) sound hole, the clean sitka top and an almost (do I dare say) ebony-dark rosewood fingerboard that appears eminently playable. The neck is topped with traditional tuners and headstock.
That’d be awesome enough at its price!
When it comes off the wall, the fun really starts. Beautifully figured EBONY laminates (I know, but hold on, stick with me here. It’ll be worth it) with sides and back as gorgeous as any exotic tonewood you can find in a South American, African or Asian rain forest.

In a word: Stunning.

I asked you to hang with me through the dreaded “L” word a minute ago and here’s why.

True, guitars with laminated sides and backs almost invariably refuse to “sound” as good as their solid brothers (or sisters). Now, bonding technology has come a LONG way toward making laminates better – tighter and more consistent. Even so, layers of space-age adhesives just should not sound as good as solid wood. Sitka tops and the like cannot make up for the tone losses that normally accrue across the tone spectrum when sound waves meet and are modified by, well, glue.

But meet this grande Teton!

I was A/B-ing Tetons for my “Replace the Taylor” competition when this non-electrified guitar with no cutaway ended up as an unscheduled non-combatant.

If that STP180DVB had been equipped with a Fishman, it could’ve moved in with me as easily as the awe-inspiring solid-walled-and-backed 205GCE. In loudness and in the soon-to-be-famous delicious Teton tone — a blend-with-clarity-and-articulation soundscape and otherworldly acoustic sustain, this Parlor Teton succeeds beyond all of my (and, I’ll bet, your) most hopeful expectations.

In many respects, the middle and upper mids blend like far more expensive acoustics (like Taylors). Plus, rather than the honking, barking or just unpleasant side-effects that can be hallmarks of non-solid-backed guitars, mid and upper mids are smoothly overtoned and add nicely to the round clear lower range and add up to a drop-dead-gorgeous overall blend.

The very best part was that I could really play the STP180DVB. I could do things on that neck that I have stuggled and struggled with. I could fingerpick very cleanly and without my usual loss of tone and, come to think of it, I still could play loud enough to work between louder passages. Really playing it hard and flat picking will amaze you. The tone gets better and better and sounds beautiful without ANY fret buzz (I assume it was a factory setup) and projects so well that it competes with many a Gibson jumbo I’ve played.

Listen, you have to test-drive Teton’s STP180DVB yourself. To my eyes, hands and ears, like so many of Teton’s acoustics, it’s an incredible value and one that is highly playable at any skill level and sounds as big-timey as any of the big-timey acoustics that start with T or M. The bonus is that they are absolutely beautiful.

Try out this model.

Just don’t buy THIS particular guitar at Guitars Drums & More. Why? Because I really, really, really want it. I had to buy that Taylor-replacing-at-a-fraction-of-the-cost 205 AE and I’m low on cash right now.

On the other hand, at the price point of these Teton masterpieces, it won’t take long until I put together the bucks for that STP180DVB Parlor acoustic. It’s MINE.

-KT Dopp, Sr. ( STP180DVB-OLD ) on Nov 28, 2016

I love this ukulele! It has a very comfortable action and what a voice! It has as much volume without a pick as my 8 string tenor with one. What a beautiful instrument.

-Dennis Theis ( TC130SMG ) on Oct 03, 2019

This guitar has had great response at open mics and from friends I jam with. The looks are great and the sound is better. I always have trouble getting it back out of other peoples hands.

Tom’s Guitars in Medford, Oregon, was an excellent representative of “Teton’s” product line. They let me play everything on the shelf with no pressure. The guitar sold itself and I was prepared to throw down more for the other name brands to find the fulfilling depth that the cedar offers.

I purchased the guitar quite a distance from my hometown and never have returned to the shop. This guitar was not represented in the guitar center in my area and I was pleased to support a small local vendor in Medford.

It has now become my 17 year old boy’s obsession….much appreciated that the Teton guitar has more appeal than the digital world.

Now comes the unfortunate portion of the story…

I was under the impression that the Fishman pick-up was a good way to go. The sound was great and the tuner was convenient.

My first problem came within a month of purchasing the guitar in 8/2012 which was when the power switch on the mechanism didn’t turn off, thus requiring the battery to need to be removed to avoid draining down. Always a bit of a hassle as the battery always seemed to get left in and die. The second problem with it was when the clip that held the rotation of the lid/battery access broke, it started flopping open/closed. Now the wires in the harness have popped out and it doesn’t work.

I called Tom’s Guitars today and they pointed out it had a (2) year warranty. I had not realized this and take full responsibility for not asking for a replacement. I understand from “Tom’s Guitar Shop” that Teton has excellent customer service.

-Michael Brown ( ) on Nov 28, 2016

I really like this guitar. It is a great guitar for the price and got me to switch from solely playing bass.

-Justin ( M1680EB ) on May 20, 2019

In love with this guitar, amazing quality and tone. The most comfortable guitar I’ve ever played. ❤️

-Julie Jarvis ( STG150CENT-AR-OLD ) on Jun 26, 2017

I bought this guitar from Music Unlimited in Richland, Wa. I fell in love with it the minute I played it. It gave me the full sound I just couldn’t find with other acoustics. I had never played a Teton before that day, and now, every one that I’ve played I’ve wanted to buy. The action on the baritone model is extremely smooth and easy to play. I purchased this guitar with a Marshall 50 watt acoustic amp (which I am regretting. It’s the cheapest piece of junk) and the Teton sounds great through it. Kinda fooled me into buying the Marshall. But on a scale of 1-10 I give it a 9.5. If I could get a sponsorship from the Teton Guitar guys and Pabst I would be a happy camper.

-Robert Woodall ( STBT100ENT ) on Feb 11, 2020