I purchased this fine instrument at Tom’s Guitars in Medford, Oregon, after searching and playing several other guitars in the area. After playing the STS205CENT for fifteen minutes, it was clear to me that it had the tone and playability that I had been looking for. As a player for plus forty years, I can say without a doubt that this guitar has the highs, lows and mid range that far exceed any other brand within the price range. Thank you Teton.

-Gary Claughton ( STS205CENT ) on Nov 28, 2016

I am lucky enough to have #44. The sound is phenomenal. My local music store (Canby Music) got their Teton 5th Anniversary Guitar and he was showing it off. I checked around our area and found mine at CHW Guitars. As soon as I played it, I knew I had to have it. I’ve played several thousand dollar big name guitars and this Teton blows them away. My advice to anyone who can find one–BUY IT!!
Well done, Teton, well done.

-Tom Faber ( STS203NT ) on Feb 08, 2017

I attended the demo event here in Boise this afternoon. Although I have a bunch of nice guitars from the major brands (several currently for sale), this Jumbo was very hard to leave behind. Among others demoed, we got to hear and directly compare the cedar top/mahogany body in dreadnought, grand concert and jumbo sizes.

The dreadnought was typically bassy and boomy but in a pleasant and expected way. The grand concert tone was more articulate and focused. But the jumbo was just right — combing the focus and clarity of the GC with a nice low-end “oomph” without getting muddy or overwhelming. The jumbo sits very nicely on the lap and did not bother my injured shoulder the way a dreadnought does.

Tetons are all NICE guitars, very well made with a neck that feels and plays well, either fingerstyle or strummed. I only wish that it had been possible to buy guitars of this quality for this price when I started playing almost 40 years ago. Another guitar is the last thing I need these days, but this Jumbo may yet come home to me. It’s that good…..

-Earl M ( STJ105NT ) on Nov 28, 2016

An absolutely beautiful instrument. Set up nicely and in tune right out of the box. Exquisitely made and finished well. I couldn’t be happier….

-Kim Critchfield ( STEU102 ) on Feb 15, 2017

I have wanted to learn guitar for years but never got around to it. I didn’t want to spend a ton of money on my first instrument since I didn’t know whether or not I would stick with it. That said, I’m a classically trained singer and pianist and I knew I wouldn’t be happy with a tinny, cheap sound. Found this model used at a local guitar store and fell in love. I am super happy with my purchase. It has a beautiful rich tone and is a great instrument to learn on. It will also grow with me as I get past these early learning stages into playing songs.

-Suzanne ( STS150NT ) on May 10, 2017

Value is the first word that comes to mind when reviewing this guitar. I can no longer find this particular model on the Teton website so I assume it has been discontinued. It features a solid cedar top with solid rosewood back and sides (current models use mahogany). I believe the binding may be walnut or a combination of woods–in any case, gorgeous. It contains the Fishman PRESYS+ electronics and its sound is great–really solid all around, with no tinny stuff to be found. I have been amazed at the guitar I got for the money. To top it all off, the cedar smell when opening the case is to die for. I have to believe this was discontinued because they couldn’t afford to continue making this instrument at anywhere near the price they charged. Thank you, Teton.

-Dave Warren ( STS155CENT ) on Nov 28, 2016

I went to Avalon Music in Wenatchee, WA, today because I wanted to compare ukuleles. I had been reading favorable reviews about Kala, Cordoba, Fender and, of course, Martin. I had NEVER HEARD of Teton ukuleles. I played a bunch of ukuleles, comparing tone, feel, finish, intonation, and voice. Many ukuleles sound great on chords but don’t keep the clear voice for finger picking, so I tried a LOT of ukuleles in a variety of finishes, woods, and sizes. I can tell you right here and now that the Martin ukulele was the best overall ukulele, but who can afford it? I use my ukulele to lead songs at church, strum at home, finger pick new songs, and a variety of other ways and I didn’t want to be concerned about damaging a fine Martin with rough use. I was convinced before I went into the music store that I was probably going to buy a Kala and I was planning to compare the Pacific Walnut with the Mahogany. I knew I wanted a concert size. I already have a soprano and I wanted something with more projection. I picked up the Teton TC05 just to check it out and I was pleasantly surprised by its tone, voice, feel and intonation. It compared very favorably to the Kala in exotic mahogany which was priced significantly higher. I asked Evan, the salesperson, what he knew about Teton ukuleles and he was quite informative. He mentioned that a local music teacher recommends them for a class at the community college. After playing the instrument for quite a while, I felt like there was no reason to pay more money. With the Aquila strings, the instrument sings very nicely. I like the satin finish, the rosette and the little finishing touches like the black tuning pegs and cream colored pinstripe binding. If you are shopping for a ukulele, you owe it to yourself and your wallet to try out a Teton.

-Donald Short ( 05 Series ) on Aug 21, 2017

I purchased this guitar in March in St George, Utah. The Music Works turned me on to Teton Guitars. I have been playing this guitar at gigs and home since I purchased it. The guitar was set up very well and is very nice to play. Great sound and action. I play acoustic folk music and it is perfect for that genre. The sound is mellow as you might expect with a mahogany guitar. It does play very well. I added a Fishman humbucking soundhole pickup for now but might try something more substantial as this passive pickup does need a preamp to deliver.
I really enjoy playing this guitar and my other instruments are getting jealous. It is a great value and the fact it is a custom edition just makes it more so.
I live in Iowa so, for now, it is the only Teton in the area.
My friend who owns a guitar store was very impressed with the quality of the instrument.
I would highly recommend this guitar. I would definitely give it 5 stars.

-Jack Hackett ( STS203NT ) on May 26, 2017

I picked up one of these guitars from Pekar Music in Cuyahoga Falls. This is my second Teton electric and I have no complaints about either of them. The quality of Teton electrics, and the few acoustics I’ve played, is far above other instruments in the price range. They’ve all had excellent fretwork (which is truly rare to find at this price), solid tuners, a stable bridge and quality nut. This guitar is ideal for beginners and experienced musicians who want to stand out with a striking guitar. The flat radius, jumbo frets and 24-fret neck make it ideal for fast playing and shredding and the string-thru fixed bridge adds a lot of sustain. For the price, I’m really blown away by what Teton is able to offer.

-Jason ( TW10SBM ) on Nov 28, 2016

I love my STEU102 Teton ukulele! You should buy one today. I’m a casual uke player and I only play for myself and sometimes for my wife but my Teton uke is the best. First of all, it’s beautiful and well built. As a solid body, I don’t have to worry too much about hurting it and the master builders @ Teton chose the most colorful wood. Friends are always complimenting on its rich colors.
Great workmanship but, for me, it’s all about the sound. Without plugging in I get a small sweet sound (good for practice) and when I plug in to any amp or Garageband, I can really rock. It’s great to have options. Sure, I can do the strum strum Tip Toe thru the Tulips thing but I can also do Crazy Train.
Thanks Teton for a crazy great uke.

-Andy Havington ( STEU102 ) on Feb 14, 2017